Skip Navigation

Civil Engineering

Faculty

Directory of Faculty & Staff

FACULTY MEMBERS
Contact Information Research Area
Daniel Linzell Daniel Linzell
Department Chair, Professor
N115 SEC-LINK
Lincoln, NE 68588-0531
(402) 472-8036

dlinzell@unl.edu
Structural Engineering
David Admiraal David Admiraal
Associate Professor
N113 SEC
Lincoln, NE 68588-0531
(402) 472-8568

dadmiraal2@unl.edu
Water Resources Engineering
Shannon Bartelt-Hunt Shannon Bartelt-Hunt
Associate Professor
203B Peter Kiewit Institute
Omaha, NE 68182-0178
(402) 554-3868

sbartelt2@unl.edu
Environmental Engineering
Mohamed Dahab Mohamed Dahab
Professor
N109 SEC
Lincoln, NE 68588-0531
(402) 472-5020

mdahab1@unl.edu
Environmental Engineering
Bruce Dvorak Bruce Dvorak
Professor
N114 SEC
Lincoln, NE 68588-0531
(402) 472-3431

bdvorak1@unl.edu
Environmental Engineering
Ron Faller Ron Faller
Associate Research Professor
130R WHIT
Lincoln, NE 68583-0853
(402) 472-6864

rfaller1@unl.edu
Transportation Systems Engineering
Junke Guo Junke Guo
Associate Professor
PKI 204D
Omaha, NE 68182
(402) 554-3873

jguo2@unl.edu
Water Resources Engineering
Elizabeth Jones Elizabeth Jones
Associate Professor


Personal Website
203E PKI
Omaha, NE 68182-0178
(402) 554-3869

ejones1@unl.edu
Transportation Systems Engineering
Aemal Khattak Aemal Khattak
Associate Professor
330E WHIT
Lincoln, NE 68583-0855
(402) 472-8126

khattak@unl.edu
Transportation Systems Engineering
Ayse Irmak Ayse Kilic
Associate Professor
311 HARH
Lincoln, NE 68583-0973
(402) 472-8024

akilic3@unl.edu
Water Resources Engineering
Yong Rak Kim

Yong Rak Kim
Associate Professor

Transportation Infrastructure and Materials Lab

362N WHIT
Lincoln, NE 68583-0856
(402) 472-1727

ykim3@unl.edu
Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Gary Krause Gary Krause
Associate Professor
PKI 204B
Omaha, NE 68182-0178
(402) 554-3212

gkrause1@unl.edu
Structural Engineering
Xu Li Xu Li
Assistant Professor
N117 SEC
Lincoln, NE 68588-0531
(402) 472-6042

xli4@unl.edu
Environmental Engineering
Yusong Li

Yusong Li
Assistant Professor


Yusong Research Group

362R WHIT
Lincoln, NE 68588-0856
(402) 472-5972

yli7@unl.edu
Water Resources Engineering
Massoum Moussavi Massoum Moussavi
Associate Professor
PKI 203G
Omaha, NE 68182-0178
(402) 554-3414

mmoussavi2@unl.edu
Transportation Systems Engineering
Chittaranjan Ray Chittaranjan Ray
Professor and Director of Nebraska Water Center
153C HARH
Lincoln NE 68583-0979
(402) 472-8427

cray3@unl.edu
Environmental Engineering
Laurence Rilett Laurence Rilett
Professor and Director of Nebraska Transportation Center
262D WHIT
2200 Vine Street
Lincoln, NE 68583-0851
(402) 472-1992

lrilett2@unl.edu
Transportation Systems Engineering
John Rohde John Rohde
Associate Professor
PKI204A
Omaha, NE 68182-0178
(402) 554-3049

jrohde1@unl.edu
Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Karen Schurr Karen Schurr
Lecturer
330H WHIT
Lincoln, NE 68583-0855
(402) 472-2233

kschurr1@unl.edu
Transportation Systems Engineering
Anuj Sharma Anuj Sharma
Assistant Professor
330F WHIT
Lincoln, NE 68583-0855
(402) 472-6391

asharma3@unl.edu
Transportation Systems Engineering
John Stansbury John Stansbury
Associate Professor, Associate Department Chair
205C PKI
Omaha, NE 68182-0178
(402) 554-3896

jstansbury2@unl.edu
Water Resources Engineering
Joshua Steelman Joshua Steelman
Assistant Professor
362P Whittier, 2200 Vine Street
Lincoln, NE 68583-0856
(402) 472-1972

joshua.steelman@unl.edu
Structural Engineering
Maria Szerszen Maria Szerszen
Associate Professor
362Q WHIT
Lincoln, NE 68588-0856
(402) 472-8069

mszerszen2@unl.edu
Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Chris Tuan Chris Tuan
Professor


SMR Lab

203F PKI
Omaha, NE 68182-0178
(402) 554-3867

ctuan1@unl.edu
Structural Engineering
Richard Wood Richard Wood
Assistant Professor

Research Group
362K WHIT
Lincoln, NE 68588-0856
(402) 472-1916

rwood@unl.edu
Structural Engineering
Tian Zhang Tian Zhang
Professor
205D PKI
Omaha, NE 68182-0178
(402) 554-3784

tzhang1@unl.edu
Environmental Engineering


FACULTY RESEARCH AREAS
ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING
Shannon Bartelt-Hunt Mohamed Dahab Bruce Dvorak
Xu Li Tian Zhang

 

GEOTECHNICAL AND MATERIALS  ENGINEERING
Yong Rak Kim John Rohde Maria Szerszen

 

STRUCTURAL ENGINEERING
Daniel Linzell Gary Krause Joshua Steelman
Chris Tuan Richard Wood  

 

TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM ENGINEERING
Elizabeth Jones Aemal Khattak Massoum Moussavi
Laurence Rilett Karen Schurr Anuj Sharma

 

WATER RESOURCES ENGINEERING
David Admiraal Junke Guo Ayse Kilic
Yusong Li John Stansbury
Emeritus Faculty
Dewey Andersen Atorod Azizinamini Joseph V. Benak Istvan Bogardi Ralph Marlette
Raymond Moore Andrzej Nowak Dean Sicking Roy Sneddon Maher K. Tadros
Edward Wilson        


Staff Members
Arlys BlakeyArlys Blakey
Administrative Technician PKI 200E
Omaha, NE 68182-0178
402-554-2462
ablakey1@unl.edu
Milunka BrajicMilunka Brajic
Administrative Coordinator
N104 SEC-LINK
Lincoln, NE 68588-6105
402-472-8088
mbrajic2@unl.edu
Mellanie GilroyMellanie Gilroy
Graduate Secretary
N104 SEC-LINK
Lincoln, NE 68588-6105
402-472-2371
mgilroy8@unl.edu
Andrew LosekeAndrew Loseke
Administrative Technician
N104 SEC-LINK
Lincoln, NE 68588-6105
402-472-2730
aloseke2@unl.edu